My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
71 total reviews
“We've nothing but accolades for Colette. From market analysis/pricing to prep & showing, she's goal oriented with a focus toward "closing" at every step along the way. She's sold a property once before for our family, and our experience was so positive that she was the only call we made. This go-around, she made sure that the whole process was easy, convenient and quite seamless. Within a fairly short time-frame, we'd had some good showing resulting in strong offers. Everything went smoothly and without a hitch. And, yes, the rest is history: SOLD! ...and a sincere "Thank You" to Colette! She's amazing! She really is! :-) The Himsel Family”

Reviews for: Colette Petitt

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/19/2022 - Marilyn B
Sold a home in 2022 in Milwaukee, WI 53224-2107

“COLETTT WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AS TO WHAT I NEEDED TO DO AND WHAT TO EXPECT. I WOULD RECOMMEND HER TO ANYONE.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/14/2022 - Steven K
Sold a home in 2022 in Milwaukee, WI 53208-1039

“Wow. We were selling my father's home as part of settling his estate. Colette was a champ! Worries about being late in the season and selling a home that could use some work were quickly put at ease as a smart valuation and wonderful marketing strategy brought forth a cash offer with the week. Thanks again Colette!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/02/2022 - Scott F
Sold a home in 2022 in Brown Deer, WI 53223-3549

“Colette answered every question we had with knowledge and experience. I felt guided and supported through the whole process. She always had a recommendation for the tradespeople we needed and her suggestion to pay them at the closing saved us thousands of dollars. We were happy to pass on Colette's business card to two of our neighbors already.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/31/2022 - Jean T
Bought a home in 2022 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6279

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/05/2022 - Bobby L K
Sold a home in 2022 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-2567

“This was our second time we have contracted with Collette. She is simply amazing. We highly recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home. She knows the Real Estate Market and is very professional. I would like to add that her wonderful personality is also a plus. We really enjoyed working with her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/25/2022 - Jean T
Sold a home in 2022 in Brookfield, WI 53005-3611

“Colette is a great realtor. She was very helpful through the entire process. She knew what we needed to do to get the house ready for market, she is very detail oriented and knowledgeable about the contracts. We had multiple offers and everything went smoothly!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/23/2022 - Shane L
Bought a home in 2022 in Grafton, WI 53024-2044

“Colette is extremely patient, honest, and dedicated. She listened to all of our questions and requests and responded quickly with the information and appointments we desired. She worked around our schedules and was able to line up several showings on short notice. She is extremely knowledgeable about the severity of apparent structural issues, when and how they should be addressed, and how much that would cost. She knew the market well and the reasonable prices for homes in a wide variety of neighborhoods. We would have been lost without Colette. She rocks!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/10/2022 - Tamara A
Bought a home in 2022 in Milwaukee, WI 53209

“I'm so thankful to have come across Colette's flyer. She made this process for me so seamless and I'm so happy with my home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/13/2022 - Tracy M
Bought a home in 2022 in Milwaukee, WI 53218

“The BEST realtor I have ever worked with! I’ve purchased several homes in my life and worked with many realtors and Colette was the best by far. Also, I contacted other realtors prior to learning of her who would not work with me due to my unusual circumstances. Colette immediately said absolutely and began to work with me asap. She did everything right to make sure I found the best home in my price range and the deal would work. Bravo Colette!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/07/2022 - Thomas S
Bought a home in 2022 in Wauwatosa, WI 53222-1104

“Fast and responsive communication during showing period helped us make the best decision available.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/31/2021 - Craig H
Sold a home in 2021 in Brown Deer, WI 53223-3705

“We couldn't be happier with the job Colette did. She handled a difficult buyer for us and made the sale as smooth as possible. Highly recommend!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/17/2021 - Ollie T
Sold a home in 2021 in Milwaukee, WI 53218-5016

“Colette is amazing she is very attentive to her client's needs very professional and response to questions and/or concerns in a timely manner! I would highly recommend Colette Petitt and First Weber for any housing needs!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/08/2021 - Thomas S & Genevieve S
Bought a home in 2021 in Milwaukee, WI 53214-1518

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/21/2021 - Tobey B
Sold a home in 2021 in Glendale, WI 53209-2755

“Colette was amazing to work with. From our first meeting she gave me great advice. She followed through on everything, always kept me informed and went above and beyond on any questions or concerns I had. She's the best. Glad I had her in my corner..”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/23/2020 - Danielle M
Sold a home in 2020 in Wauwatosa, WI 53213-1209

“Colette is great! Will definitely be contacting her when we buy our next house! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/29/2020 - Natalie J
Sold a home in 2020 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-2728

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/28/2020 - Shelby L
Bought a home in 2020 in Milwaukee, WI 53222

“She was amazing! Every time I had a question or wanted to see a house she was more than willing to drive out anywhere and answer all my questions. She was always a joy to work with and I felt very comfortable being honest with her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/23/2020 - Natalie J
Bought a home in 2020 in Milwaukee, WI 53218-4741

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/07/2020 - Douglas B
Bought a home in 2020 in New Berlin, WI 53151-3968

“Colette Petitt Is by far the best real estate agent my wife and I have ever used,”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/02/2020 - Carol L
Sold a home in 2020 in Mequon, WI 53092-5529

“Colette was everything a top notch real estate agent should be. She is knowledgeable about current market conditions and what it takes to sell ‘my’ house. She’s responsive; I never felt I did not receive timely responses from her. I’d recommend her without reservation to anyone looking for a real estate professional. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/30/2020 - Edward K
Bought a home in 2020 in Milwaukee, WI 53221-4023

“Colette was great to work with, she took the time to help us find our house even though we were coming from Eau Claire. She made time to show us as many houses possible when we were down. She also helped all along the way through closing. I would highly recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/16/2020 - Jason J
Bought a home in 2020 in Colgate, WI 53017-9729

“Colette worked very hard to get us the house at a price that was fair. She even gave recommendations for repair people and mortgage lenders that were knowledgeable. We had a great experience with her!! Highly recommended!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/14/2020 - Catherine L
Bought a home in 2020 in Waukesha, WI 53186

“Colette was incredible!!! She went above and beyond our expectations. She was very organized, professional, and patient. She was always available when we needed her, which made home buying much less stressful. She had a great feel for exactly what we were looking for and found us the perfect home for a really great price. The best agent we have worked with and the only one we will use from now on. We've already referred her to some of our family and friends who will also be using her in the future.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2020 - Doreen D
Bought a home in 2020 in Hartland, WI 53029-1141

“I had complete trust in Ms. Pettit throughout the home buying process. She was knowledgeable, thorough, and dedicated. Houses in the area and price range I was searching go quickly. I called Ms. Pettit to view a house that had just gone on the market, and she dropped everything to rush out to see it. We were the first offer, and I ended up getting accepted. If not for Ms. Petitt’s ability to set up the appointment at 8pm on a weeknight, with an offer on the table by 11pm that same night, I would have lost the house to one of the many offers that followed mine. I will highly recommend Ms. Pettit to anyone buying or selling a home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/09/2020 - John H
Bought a home in 2020 in Milwaukee, WI 53223-4937

“A very patient agent! Colette have been helping me and my husband find house for around 2 and a half year and she never complained. We are very picky about houses but she is very patient about that. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/28/2019 - Michele F
Bought a home in 2019 in Random Lake, WI 53075

“She is awesome!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/12/2019 - Karissa D
Sold a home in 2019 in Brown Deer, WI 53223-3626

“Colette was the best to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/14/2019 - Svetlana A
Bought a home in 2019 in Glendale, WI 53209

“This is my second transaction with Colette. She was also my realtor last year to sell my house. I cannot say enough how impressed I am with her. I can honestly say that she is one of the best realtor in this business. Besides being very professional and knowledgeable she is also very personable, very easy and pleasant to work with. Working thru these two transactions with Colette I felt like I am working with my friend who has my interests in heart. Without any hesitations I will recommend her to anyone who needs help in selling or buying a house. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/13/2019 - John F
Bought a home in 2019 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-4611

“This was my second home I have perched in my life so far and I will never use another agent! Colette is such a wonderful woman, she true made this the easiest buying experience I have ever had!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/27/2019 - Derek L. & Philippa G
Sold a home in 2019 in Milwaukee, WI 53209-1929

“We are investors. Colette helped us find a great property to purchase, and then after the property was remodeled and ready to sell, Colette bent over backwards to help us market the property and sell it at a price we were happy with. Once, when we were out of town, she even went to the property so that a refrigerator could be delivered there. Colette is extremely motivated and helpful.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/13/2018 - Joan K
Sold a home in 2018 in New Berlin, WI 53146-5510

“Colette is the greatest!! She was really helpful throughout the whole process. This is the second home she sold for us! I hope I don't have to sell any more. But if I did, I would call Colette! Sincerely, Joan Kubetz and Family”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/06/2018 - Mark & Sara H
Sold a home in 2018 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6692

“We have used Colette for multiple sales and purchases. We highly recommend her. We trust her completely and respect how hard she works, her knowledge of the market, and her care and concern for our family. She is the best! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/22/2018 - Keith & Vivian N
Bought a home in 2018 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-3038

“Have already recommended her to friends and family. A joy to work with. So good to know we are working with someone we can trust. Takes a lot of the stress out of a very stressful time.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/03/2018 - Phillip O
Bought a home in 2018 in Milwaukee, WI 53223-2564

“Colette worked with me as though she were on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week. She is the adamant professional. She ensured that all my needs were met my questions answered and made it possible for me to acquire my property at a fair price. First Weber is fortunate to have a dedicated agent like Colette Pettit. Colette worked with me as though she were on call 24 Hour a day 7 days a week she is the adamant professional she insured that all my needs were met my questions answered and made it possible for me to acquire my property at a fair price first Weber is fortunate to have a dedicated agent like collect Pettit”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/06/2018 - Kellee W
Bought a home in 2018 in Brown Deer, WI 53223-1364

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/11/2017 - Dan & Amanda R
Bought a home in 2017 in Dousman, WI 53118-8914

“It's always a pleasure to work with Colette. She's an expert and makes you feel comfortable every step of the way. Selling or buying a house is a very anxious time so you want someone who will be there and really cares, even if it's the hundredth question you've asked. Colette is always patient and professional, as well as responsive! We always recommend Colette to anyone who needs a realtor!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2017 - Onissa L
Bought a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53210-1352

“She was incredibly compassionate and easy to work with, friendly and professional. She made me feel very safe and reassured although this was a scary experience for me. She should wear a cape. I will definitely refer her to my aunt who plans to buy a condominium in the future. Many thanks to you Colette for helping me achieve one of my dreams! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/16/2017 - Terry & Sherry H
Sold a home in 2017 in Brown Deer, WI 53209-1723

“Collette was so helpful and made the whole experience a great one. Already recommended her to other people. We were so lucky when friend recommended her. Thank you”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/07/2017 - Peter M. & Lori A. C
Bought a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53203-1926

“We would recommend and use Colette for our next transaction. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/25/2017 - Amy V
Sold a home in 2017 in West Allis, WI 53219-2116

“Very highly professional and thorough. Was flexible to understand my needs and seamlessly accommodate. The best. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2017 - Leah R
Sold a home in 2017 in Brown Deer, WI 53223-4433

“Peggy stuck with us during the very long and difficult process of the sale of our.home, and helped us find our current home. Her knowledge and advice was exceptional. Colette was also fantastic and added a lot to help in the sale of of our house. We appreciated all that Peggy and Colette have done for us, and would highly recommend First Weber and these wonderful agents. Leah Roberts and Kurt Bocksenbaum”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/04/2017 - Mary D
Sold a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53223-2504

“I consider her to be an expert and the best in the business. I couldn't have been more satisfied.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/04/2017 - Mark B
Bought a home in 2017 in Grafton, WI 53024-9656

“Colette was great!! Took time to find our perfect home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/14/2016 - Sarah H
Sold a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53216-1243

“We've nothing but accolades for Colette. From market analysis/pricing to prep & showing, she's goal oriented with a focus toward "closing" at every step along the way. She's sold a property once before for our family, and our experience was so positive that she was the only call we made. This go-around, she made sure that the whole process was easy, convenient and quite seamless. Within a fairly short time-frame, we'd had some good showing resulting in strong offers. Everything went smoothly and without a hitch. And, yes, the rest is history: SOLD! ...and a sincere "Thank You" to Colette! She's amazing! She really is! :-) The Himsel Family ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/21/2016 - Nichalas & Naomi G
Sold a home in 2016 in West Allis, WI 53227-3358

“Colette is amazing and we wish that she sold houses in Florida. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2016 - Laura & Brad G
Bought a home in 2016 in Pewaukee, WI 53072-2406

“Colette knocked it out if the park! She steadfastly stood by us throughout the 3 month closing and helped us achieve our end game. She deserves do much more for facilitating this purchase. We don't have the words for how grateful we are to have had her on our side. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/23/2016 - Robert & Anne B
Sold a home in 2016 in Brown Deer, WI 53223-1416

“We believe that Collette went above and beyond in helping us sell our house in Brown Deer, WI. She worked with us when we needed to stay in our home as long as possible before moving to WY. Our appraisal came in $12,000 under asking price and she advocated for us. The appraisal price was raised $6,000 helping us in our cross country move. She is very personable and kept us updated on everything that was happening. I would highly recommend Collette to anyone wanting to buy or sell a home. We are in an apartment until our new home is finished with construction in August in Casper, WY.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2016 - Laura & Brad G
Sold a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-2930

“Colette was extremely effective and professional through every step of our selling process. She did a fabulous job. I wish there were more agents like her in the business. Thanks a ton Colette!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/18/2016 - Keith & Vivian N
Sold a home in 2016 in Brown Deer, WI 53223-3529

“Colette is so very good at what she does. We were amazed at how well she handled everything regarding the listing and sale of our home. It went faster than we dared to hope and we got more than we expected. Double WOW. Colette. YOU ROCK!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/02/2016 - Lauren & Evan B
Sold a home in 2016 in Pewaukee, WI 53072-2468

4 stars Likely to Recommend

03/29/2016 - Dustin & Denise K
Bought a home in 2016 in Jackson, WI 53037-8604

“We call our Realtor "Nine Day Colette" because this is our second home to sell with Colette. Both times an offer or a showing with the buyer happened within nine days! Colette's face said it all when she toured our home purchase for the first time. She saw the exceptional quality like we did.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/28/2016 - Dustin & Denise K
Sold a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53227-4424

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/08/2016 - Shirley P
Sold a home in 2016 in Brookfield, WI 53005-1130

“Collette is very nice, friendly and efficient. She took her time explaining everything, very well informed. She made me feel so comfortable.. I would highly recommend her. Shirley”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/31/2015 - Luke S
Bought a home in 2015 in Cudahy, WI 53110-1937

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/31/2015 - Luke S
Bought a home in 2015 in Cudahy, WI 53110-1937

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/20/2015 - Joan M
Sold a home in 2015 in Brown Deer, WI 53223-4374

“Colette helped to make my transition from long term home ownership to apartment living smooth and worry free. Her easy accessibility was greatly appreciated.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/19/2015 - Julie L
Sold a home in 2015 in West Allis, WI 53214-2237

“Colette is capable, knowledgeable, professional, and exactly what I needed in a Realtor to sell my home. It gave me such peace of mind to be working with an experienced professional I could trust to take care of me and the property sale through the whole process. She was attentive and responsive, clearly and consistently directing what needed to be done for a smooth sale.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2014 - Dennis A
Bought a home in 2014 in Milwaukee, WI 53224-4651

“My agent made me feel as if I was her only client. VERY VERY GOOD JOB.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/09/2014 - Kaleb V
Bought a home in 2014 in Milwaukee, WI 53203-1927

“Collette really went above and beyond for a agent. She helped make sure the unit sold despite all obstacles. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/02/2013 - Dan & Amanda R
Sold a home in 2013 in Brown Deer, WI 53223-3348

4 stars Likely to Recommend

08/20/2013 - Semiha M
Sold a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53203-1924

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/11/2013 - James H
Sold a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-2948

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/06/2013 - Natalie J
Bought a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-2728

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/30/2013 - Jennifer W
Sold a home in 2013 in West Allis, WI 53214-2401

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/09/2013 - Fred & Sharon K
Sold a home in 2013 in Germantown, WI 53022-4088

“Colette did an excellent job. Very prompt in returning our calls and keeping us up to date with information. We have recommended her to our friends. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/10/2012 - Beverly J
Sold a home in 2012 in Milwaukee, WI 53209-4752

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/26/2012 - Mark & Sue D
Bought a home in 2012 in Brookfield, WI 53045-4334

“Colette was referred to me by a coworker who both bought and sold with her, and my wife and I are extremely pleased to have worked with her on our purchase. She was knowledgeable, punctual and patient. Her communication was spectacular. I’d like to think that most of our home-buying questions and requests were reasonable, but if they weren’t, Colette never let it show. She never made me feel rushed or doubtful. In fact, Colette was the very definition of follow up and constantly hustled to get me the information I needed to make the best choice and get a great deal done. I would definitely work with Colette again, and I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell their house. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/20/2012 - Timothy M
Sold a home in 2012 in Milwaukee, WI 53224-4630

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/04/2012 - Mark & Sara H
Bought a home in 2012 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6692

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/18/2012 - Lawrence C
Sold a home in 2012 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-3061

“Colette did a great job for me. I live just south of Plymouth and she drove half way to Mequon for me to sign papers which I really appreciated. Thank you, Larry Callies”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/03/2012 - Kevin & Bobby K
Bought a home in 2012 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-2567

“Colette was a real pleasure to work with. She really put our needs as a priority and did not just want a sale. She was professional in every way and we would highly recommend her to our friends and family! ”

Show all testimonials